The Game Awards 2023 Nominees Announced, See Them All Now

The Game Awards, the annual celebration of the year in gaming hosted by Geoff Keighley, are fast approaching, with this year’s event scheduled to kick off early next month. Today, Keighley announced the nominees for The Game Awards 2023, which includes the six big titles vying for Game Of The Year.

The top award of the evening, Game Of The Year, will see Baldur’s Gate 3, The Legend Of Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom, Marvel’s Spider-Man 2, Alan Wake 2, Resident Evil 4, and Super Mario Bros. Wonder face off. Baldur’s Gate 3 and Alan Wake 2 are tied for most nominations with eight each, while Spider-Man 2 earned seven, Super Mario Bros. Wonder earned six, The Legend Of Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom earned five, and Resident Evil 4 earned four.

Last year’s The Game Awards gave Elden Ring Game Of The Year honors, as From Software’s epic won the award over God Of War Ragnarok, Horizon: Forbidden West, Xenoblade Chronicles 3, Stray, and A Plague Tale: Requiem. God Of War led all other games with six award wins, with Elden Ring taking four awards on the night.

This story is breaking…

The products discussed here were independently chosen by our editors.
GameSpot may get a share of the revenue if you buy anything featured on our site.

Stay in the Loop

Get the daily email from CryptoNews that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

Latest stories

- Advertisement - spot_img

You might also like...