Explosions in the Sky Announce Vinyl Reissues for Early Albums

Explosions in the Sky have unveiled vinyl reissues celebrating the 20th anniversaries of both 2001’s Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever and 2003’s The Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place, due out November 3rd.

The 1xLP edition for Those Who Tell the Truth and the 2xLP edition of The Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place were both remastered by veteran engineer Bob Weston and will mark the first colored vinyl release for either album. The latter also features expanded artwork, in a triple-gatefold jacket with a heavyweight slipcase.

Pre-orders are ongoing for both reissues as well as an anniversary bundle, which includes both remastered LPs and a band t-shirt designed for one of their first tours. The design alludes to the original flyer by drummer Chris Hrasky soliciting bandmates with the words: “Wanted: sad, triumphant rock band.”

Explosions in the Sky released their eighth album End in September. Having wrapped the US leg of their ongoing “The End Tour,” Explosion in the Sky will trek across Europe through November. For tickets to their remaining international dates, visit Viagogo.


Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Die, Those Who Tell the Truth Shall Live Forever – Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
01. Greet Death
02. Yasmin the Light
03. The Moon Is Down
04. Have You Passed Through This Night?
05. A Poor Man’s Memory
06. With Tired Eyes, Tired Minds, Tired Souls, We Slept

EXITS The Earth

The Earth Is Not a Cold Dead Place – Anniversary Edition Tracklist:
01. First Breath After Coma
02. The Only Moment We Were Alone
03. Six Days at the Bottom of the Ocean
04. Memorial
05. Your Hand In Mine

Stay in the Loop

Get the daily email from CryptoNews that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

Latest stories

- Advertisement - spot_img

You might also like...