David Nance & Mowed Sound prep album for Third Man, share “Mock the Hours”

Omaha singer, songwriter and guitarist David Nance has signed to Third Man, who will release the self-titled debut from David Nance & Mowed Sound on February 9. His new band includes Kevin Donahue on drums, James Schroeder on guitar, Derrick Higgins and Sam Lipsett on bass, and the album also features contributions from Megan Siebe, Skye Junginger, and Pearl Lovejoy Boyd.

“The whole album is a big magic trick,” Nance says. “Most of these songs were written as country songs and then were perverted into different forms…but it sure as shit isn’t a country record.”

The first single from the album is its opening cut, “Mock The Hours,” which has Nance’s signature swagger, augmented with some nicely ragged fiddle. You can watch the video below.

David Nance released a full-album cover of The Cure’s Disintegration in December.

1. Mock The Hours
2. Side Eyed Sam
3. No Taste Tart Enough
4. Tumbleweed
5. Cut It Off
6. Molly’s Loop
7. Credit Line
8. Tergiversation
9. Cure Vs. Disease
10. In Orlando

Stay in the Loop

Get the daily email from CryptoNews that makes reading the news actually enjoyable. Join our mailing list to stay in the loop to stay informed, for free.

Latest stories

- Advertisement - spot_img

You might also like...